Office Accelerator® Support

Remove Contact from Current Result

When you search for a contact in the Office Accelerator database your search result appears under the |Current Search Result| button.  If you search for another contact or list of contacts, your current search result will move to the previous search result with your new search results displayed under the |Current Search Result| button.  The |Current Search Result| and |Previous Search Result| buttons provide the ability to merge lists together using various Boolean merge capabilities. For example, you can merge all of the previous search with the current, group common contacts from previous to current, and remove the common contacts of the previous search with the current. 

You can remove a contact from the current search result, doing so will remove the contact under the current search result button.  Note, that removing a contact from the current search result does 'NOT" delete the contact, rather it clears the contact from the current search result.  To remove a contact from the current search result, follow the directions below.

  1. Highlight the contact in the current search result that you would like to remove. From the |Results| menu select |Remove Contact from Current Search Result|.
    You can also highlight a contact in the current search result and press the delete key on your keyboard. This action will 'NOT" delete the contact from the Office Accelerator phone book but rather it will clear it from the current search result

Current and Previous Search Result Screen