Office Accelerator® Support

Undo Last Search

When you search for a contact in the Office Accelerator database your search result appears under the |Current Search Result| button.  If you search for another contact or list of contacts, your current search result will move to the previous search result with your new search results displayed under the |Current Search Result| button.  The |Current Search Result| and |Previous Search Result| buttons provide the ability to merge lists together using various Boolean merge capabilities. For example, you can merge all of the previous search with the current, group common contacts from previous to current, and remove the common contacts of the previous search result with the current. 

Using the |Undo Last Search| feature, you can clear the results of your last search .  To Undo your last search, follow the directions below.

  1. To Undo your last search, click the |Results| menu and select |Undo Last Search| Current and Previous Search Result
    You can also select the |Undo Last Search| from the search result tool bar button.